Soft company in solitude

 
The world feels slightly out of order, in all the good ways, when I stepped in to the kid’s shop I’m working at every now and then. This week it was like stepping in to a mix between Maryland and a 50’s fairy tale summer, with hot air balloons, dragons and bunting all over the place.

Since it was about 10 degrees and rain outside it was barely no customers, so it was me, and all the toys sitting around with jazz music in the background for hours just doing toy-stuff.

Nice break from studying, but very hard not to buy things for significantly more money than I earn. Next time I might bring a book, or a friend to keep me company.

Feel free to stop by on Wednesday at Teddyssons, Haga nygata with a coffee and some well chosen words. I’ll be there waiting for you.
/J

Leave a Reply

