The most unlikely place I call home: Tauts

Indeed, it is the place I call home, simply because it is the starting point of my crazy journey with God and the first place I ever truly felt at home.

Last week we united again, Project Compassion and me; got to know great new people, exchanged stories, laughs and business cards. I also enjoyed my first ever walk into the actual village of Tauts, got harassed by a group of sheep and made friends with a lonely stray dog, enjoyed listening to Chris, sold DECE products, took advantage of getting to eat Romanian food and for an unwanted dessert and cherry on top of the cake: got ill.

            

Who knows, maybe next year i’ll return again.

 

/miia

Leave a Reply

