Not thought force but through fascination or, good morning världen!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetGot the nicest email. And whilst I drank my morning coffee this morning with Nigel sleeping next to me I let all my worlds collide into one glorious mash. And instead of figuring out how to do my examination I just read the email again and felt the smell of mud and lalleles whilst picking out the memories of faces of oh so loved ones. And more than making me sad it’s making me feel brave, because to know that you have been so loved and that you are capable of fitting so many people in your heart, what better platform can it be to stand on?

And with the first doses of vitamin D comes the first soul twitching urges to not sleep this life away. The urge to not just conform to the patterns of this world but to dare doing that vulnerable stumble called fighting for what I believe in. Because it’s so scary, to put your heart out there when you actually care for the response. And it’s so much easier to communicate through bumperstickers and demonstrations, but to be honest, I don’t think it will help. Because it’s very little correlation between what people say and what people do. It’s a very long way between that bumper sticker and that stretched out arm for those in need.

And I’m running out of time (my buss is calling), but I’ve got so much to say, so many thoughts that I merely know if they exist before they’re stenciled out. And without giving it away I can give you a hint;nr 1 on my boredom list is that distorted view we have of what it means to be a follower of Jesus. I’m so up for challenging that picture. Amen and have a good day.

/j

Leave a Reply

