Drumfest 2014 (or my food break version of it)

This week has kind of blurred in to one long day. Things haven’t really happened in a chronological order in my head, so I can’t tell you really what’s happened on what day.

But I can tell you what’s been going on, Drumfest, a music festival for Romanian Christian musicians has been happening. And however random it might seem to you, Networks, normally working with the poor, are the ones arranging it.

And I wish I had some nicer festival photos to show you, but unfortunately I was standing in the kitchen when it happened, so I’ve mostly got pictures from my lunch breaks. Well well, here we go.

IMG_2132.JPG

Here is the beginning of the big tent’s arising. IMG_2182.JPG

And then we suddenly jump to late evening swim and Madeleines getting rid of mosquito tactics. IMG_2183.JPG

Mad and Martha at the lake.
IMG_2185.JPG

Back together again. In Taut, where absurdly most significant life changing moments have happened, for both of us during the past five years. IMG_2186.JPGOne of the last days before the festival started I got the putting-up-sign duty together with Sam. I was pretty pleased because I got to carry around a spett and a sledgehammer all day.

IMG_2187.JPGThe evenings where Indian summer-warm and beautiful. Chris and Aoife at the dam wall.

IMG_2206.JPG

Short zakuska break between working shifts. IMG_2208.JPG

Johanna came like a saving Macgyver from Sweden! IMG_2207.JPG

Miia and Madde was selling DeceIMG_2205.JPGBianca and Marta by the zakuska bar.

IMG_2296.JPG And then, absurdly as it sounds Hillsong London was playing, on our little hill, and the campsite was full, and the big tent was full and I thought, gosh, this is actually happening.

I think this was roughly day one of the festival.
Drumfest 2014
/j

Leave a Reply

