6th of June, Sofia – Bulgaria (a tired introverts travels through the Balkans)

20140608-143044-52244795.jpg

I feel like I’ve snoozed my way through most cities of this trip. The same in Sofia. Thought I’d die of tiredness and when N chatted to this guy on he tourist information place about maps I thought I’d panic. We sat down between a traffic light and a metro station to check direction and I fell asleep straight away. For real. I normally can’t sleep anywhere but in my bed at night. And here I fall asleep as soon as I’m not in a strict vertical position. Previous days I’ve fallen asleep in playgrounds and on coffee shop tables.

Anyway, N woke me up after 15 min and we made our way to a café. Big city life feels a bit overwhelming after all the country side and solitude. After letting my mind wander loose watching mountains and green meadows I find it harder and harder to get my head together enough to think about anything practical. So I’ve become a bit useless when it comes to choices and directions (fare enough, always been) But I want to say that traveling by bike is the perfect way to let 5 years slowly sink in and land in me before I get my head into Sweden. And to constantly see so much beauty feels like therapy. Useful or not. I feel good.

But to be fare, Sofia was not big for me.
But life is, so we’re moving on!
20140608-143045-52245472.jpg

And by the way, clip on sun glasses are all the rage.
If you didn’t know already.
/j

Leave a Reply

