Helsinki

Like sunlight on a winter day

It went by

Covered by icy clouds

 

Quickly as nightfall

Came the time to part

It’s now time for goodbyes

 

 

We speak the same language

Our fingerprints not alike

You are too grey for me

I need more light in my life

Often cold, often harsh you are

I love your blue-white heart

But i have to go now… far.

 

 

Like a special day

I’ll keep it in my mind

All this time

 

All these people in my life

Get more beautiful

As i’m closer to depart

 

 

We have the same culture

Our behavior is not alike

You are too drunk for me

I need purity to survive

Often cold, often harsh you are

I love your blue-white heart

But i’ll be going… far.

 

 

Suddenly everything around me is so exotic

It’s like I’ve already departed in my mind

Suddenly home feels like a foreign land

I’d like to save these faces from the fall

 

You’ll go on without me

Don’t realize I’m gone

I’ll be back one day

But it might take a while

 

 

We have the same religion

Our faith is not alike

You are too stagnated for me

I need love to get on

Often cold, often harsh you are

I love your blue-white heart

I’ll send you greetings… from far.

 

 

/miia

Leave a Reply

