A Colorless Spectrum

I was light

bright light hitting your Cornea

You a cloud

one from which to hide

 

You were a wave

that quickly sank my heart

I was wind

driving you to a rocky coast line

 

I spoke in colors

saturated tones

You heard but couldn’t see

’cause you are color-blind

 

My visions were like spice

You preferred plain brine

I cooked us a colorful future

A shame you are color-blind

 

 

I will always love you

I will always love you

I will always love you

You ran away

 

 

I still search for you in the crowd

but I never catch your eye

I’ve moved on to look for someone

who sees the shades i hide

 

I wanted your true colors

You gave me black and white

A flat note off tone

Suddenly out of rhyme

 

You are missing out on colors of the spectrum

You’re mentally color-blind

What i saw as a green sign

was in your eyes a red light

I’ve never met anyone like you

one so color-blind

 

 

I will always love you

I will always love you

I will always love you

 

You ran away.

 

 

/miia

 

2 thoughts on “A Colorless Spectrum

Leave a Reply

