Spring, springier springest

It came. It went. Now we’re waiting. Took a walk in what occurred to be a snowy Narnia land today. Unfortunately the batteries on my camera died after about 4 odd pictures taken. So not much of a proof. But stunning it was. snö This is the view from the hill above our house.gråMoi.torn Tried to catch the snow next to some weird half-made house up on the hill.

Trudged along in Allies monster-boots and felt invincible. Pretended I was the last human being on earth and felt quite peaceful. Just snow and little sheep tracks that guided me up the hill through hidden passages. I was a machine. Just walking. Could have walked for a week. Walked off my brain and all those other useless things I carry around with me all the time.

But what I think what we really need now is pick nick baskets, some blooming cherry trees and a bottle of wine. (Not all those other things we believe are necessary.)

/Julia

Leave a Reply

